Print
Email
Phone 410 374 3000
Fax 410 374 8803
Toll-Free 877 878 0100
>
>
Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Please submit a review of your mortgage experience- it's fast and easy!

We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and know others will benefit from hearing about your mortgage experience. We take pride in our company reputation and customer service record. Tell us how we did!

E-mail Address
Name
State*
Comments:

Mike Kris R. 4/8/2014 12:20PM

Working with the folks at Meridian was very easy. They were excellent on following through on the things they said they would do. They were also on time or early on the timeline they gave us from the beginning. All questions were answered and calls promptly returned.

Michael B. 4/8/2014 10:27AM

The folks at Meridian made the refinance process very easy. Even when my appraisal came in low they located another lender that would work with it. Tony Tucci and the others at Meridian kept me informed and answered my questions in a timely manner. I would recommend them to anyone looking to refinance.

Michael B.

Jim and Betty S. 4/3/2014 2:58AM

The process went very well.The people we great and ansered all our Questions The closing also went well Had no complaints Thanks, Jim and Betty

Arita K. 3/17/2014 7:07PM

The loan went very smooth and in a very timely manner. We were very happy with the whole process.

Myron W. 3/17/2014 11:10AM

Thank you for the excellent Customer Service in assisting with the refiance of my home. I received top notch professional service. All three people I came in contact with did an excellent job.

Thanks Again

Myron Webb

Bradley & Martha M. 3/16/2014 7:24PM

We would like to thank all of the people involved in our new mortgage. We were impressed by the short amount of time that it to process our re-fi. Communcations with everyone involved was excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone. Thanks again.

Carla B. 3/16/2014 6:32PM

Meridian made our refinance an easy, quick process. Melinda and George were really efficient and easy to work with. The closing was very convenient and organized.
Thanks for a great experience,
Carla Bankston

Ted E. 3/16/2014 3:19PM

Very professional and accurate. They delivered as promised. Thanks again Meridian.

Emery & Maria S. 3/16/2014 12:29PM

We were very satisfied the way you handled our re-financing of our mortgage.
Excellent service. The final outcome turned out to be exactly the way We expected. Thank You very much. Special thanks to George and Diana.

Raymond S. 3/16/2014 2:06AM

The Meridian staff kept me informed every step of the way. Every time I had a question they had the answer. They were very professional, friendly and always available, even after business hours I received answers by e-mail.
The interest rate on the refinance actually came in lower than originally quoted and the appraisal on the house was more that I expected.
Closing was timely and it was done in my home which I really appreciated. A J Price was my initial contact and everyone in the pipeline after A J was wonderful.
I can't say enough GOOD things about the Meridian staff. They really rock.
Thank you all.

Raymond & Sheila S

Stephanie B. 3/15/2014 11:15PM

I would rate my experience with Meridian very high. Everyone I worked with was very professional. They reviewed my situation with me, asked me for documents, and got the ball moving very quickly. They kept me informed throughout the entire process. Because of my unique situation, I had a few hurdles to overcome and ended up changing the type of loan I was receiving, but Meridian guided me through it step by step. The entire process was very positive. I would highly recommend Meridian and would like to thank Tony E., Johnny M., and Diana P. for their professionalism.

Fred H. 3/15/2014 7:55PM

Excellent service. Kept us well informed throughout the process. I truly enjoyed not having to request updates. Diana Paquet is by far he best I have worked with. AJ also was thorough.

Thanks!

Fred and Cheryl Hudson

Karen D. 1/28/2014 11:17AM

I would like to thank Ron Miles, Drew McHale and your wonderful receptionist Deborah for the outstanding services that was provided to me. I will never forget the day that I got the call from Ron he went above and beyond for me as well as Drew. We appreciate everyone's patience.

I also love the fact that the closing was at my kitchen table......

Kind Regards,
Karen Durgana
NYC. Mayor's Office
for Small Business.

Linda M. 1/21/2014 11:48AM

My husband and I refinanced our home and it was a very wonderful experience.
Starting with Johnny Miles who contacted us after completing the online application with AJ Price making sure we had all the documentation needed. These two gentlemen responded immediately to any of our questions and helped us through the application process.
Diana Paquet always provided us with email communication on the status of our refinance and together with her manager, George Belt, helped us to obtain the loan. We had a few obstacles to get over but with their professionalism and tenacity, we are on the road to improving our home and our finances.
Thank you to all of you.
Linda and Kevin Medford

Karen R. 1/17/2014 10:06AM

I was very pleased and very impressed from start to finish with my refi. Every person who participated with me during the process was very professional and courtesy. I appreciated everyone's patience in answering ALL of my questions. I also appreciated going to my closing at my kitchen table! Thanks again.

Larry & Norma O. 1/15/2014 2:09PM

We were pleasantly surprised with the ease of applying and the quick approval of our loan. Everyone involved was extremely nice and answered all our questions quickly from the time of the application to the closing of the loan which took less than 1 month.
We will definitely recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to anyone who needs a home loan.

Thank you A.J., Diana and George.

Larry and Norma O.

William B. 1/14/2014 2:11PM

Well done,everything handled in timely manner. Greatly appreciate every thing worked out great.Thanks for your effort on my loan.

Elizabeth M. 1/13/2014 1:21PM

I have never been so impressed with a loan company before "ever". You have amazing people that are knowledgeable, time efficient and seem to care. Drew McHale, I give you the ultimate praise you never hesitated to get back to me in a timely manner with an answer. Meridian seems structured to really provide their customers the ultimate service possible. I was in real estate working with top producing real estate agents before going out on my own as a realtor and NEVER had I experience such a wonderful and easy transaction. I would HIGHLY recommend Meridian for anyone's Home Mortgage needs, definitely an amazing company.

Patrina S.H. 1/10/2014 4:25PM

Hi,
I really,really did enjoy working with everyone involved, so kind and professional.
Everything was at fingertip ready,made easier for me. I have MS. I definitely would recommend your company without hesitation.
Thanking You, Patrina S. Hicks

Benjamin G. 1/10/2014 3:36PM

Good service. Patient, understanding people.

Satendra 1/1/2014 3:15PM

Somewhere late August I enquired about solicitation for refinance. I spoke to Mark Manzo. Refinance loan was approved in early Sept then subject approval in late Oct. If it wasn't for Diane Paquet I would have walked. Diane Paquet is asset to your company and her ownership approach with my loan question was appreciated. Much cant be said about George, who scold me for asking repeated question. The check distribution was set for Dec 6. A returned check from chase credit card for insufficient fund and war with Nation Star and Advanta Bank may or have DING my credit. Finally back and forward money to this institution was wired on Dec 24th. I am stay tuned for further aggravation. In mean time Mortgage payment is due on Jan 1 by your sister banl leve well.

Jeff L. 12/18/2013 7:57PM

The entire experience was great. I woukd like to particularly mentio Diana Paquet and Drew McHale. Both took every phone call and answered every email. They answered every question. There were never obstacles just problems to be solved. They were patient, understandibg, and most of all helpful.

Josephine M. 12/14/2013 4:07AM

We are very pleased with Meridian Mortgage made the whole refi process stressless. It was a very positive experience. All the staff were very professional and made the the closing easy and promptly. Kudos to all. Keep up the good work. I recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Robert F. 12/12/2013 9:53PM

Meridian Mortgage was so wonderful to work with for the refinance of our home. They quickly answered all of our questions. Responses were very positive. They took care of everything. I have already recommended Meridian to family members and would also recommend to friends. Kudos to all staff who maintained a very professional disposition.

John and Mike 12/12/2013 4:18PM

We are extremely pleased with the whole refi process with Meridian! The last time we did a refi was with Quicken... that was a complete disaster! Quicken made us jump through hoops and made promises that they did not keep. Meridian was so easy and they promptly answered any questions that we had.

Charles H. 11/19/2013 1:29PM

I am happy with the service I received. It took a little longer than expected and I had to redo some of the same documents. Everyone was professional and answered all of my questions.

Kenneth R. 11/19/2013 11:26AM

I have made many real estate transactions throughout my time and I have to say that this was the easiest to date! Everyone I encountered within the Meridian ranks were courteous, knowledgable, efficient and overall professional. Kudos to your Company and everyone I encountered during this transaction.
Much Thanks,
Kenneth J. Riley

Kathy 11/18/2013 9:40PM

I was extremely pleased with my refinance experince at Meredian. I was made to feel very comfortable by everyone I spoke with. I combined a first and second mortgage, shorten to a 20 yr mortgage and saved money. Thanks for a great experience

Juanita M. 11/12/2013 1:33PM

I am very happy with the service that you provided for our mortgage refinance. You made the refinance simple, easy and very quick! I never had any problems and everyone I talked to was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great experience!

Richard 11/12/2013 8:05AM

We just completed refinancing our original 30 year home mortgage into a 20 mortgage and combined all credit card debt into that mortgage. Meridian was wonderful in getting us the best rate and keeping us posted as to the progress of the refinance.

Brandon M. 11/11/2013 8:10PM

IT started of great and the people at meridian were great.It was the companies that they used one for a water test.took twice as long for results and had a different exxuse every time you would speak to them..And then when we closed at our home.The woman came in and put on us how busy her day was and she wishes they would schedule in my area more efficiently.Instead of having her come back to my area 3 days this week why not do all one day.then had questions and she had no real answers..she said more than once that she didn't know she never saw this paperwork before.just didn't seem to want or time to explain things .other than that good exprrience...

Sheila S. 10/20/2013 3:47PM

I just finished going through the process of refinancing my first & second mortgage with Meridian. Meridian was a referral from another friend who just kept bragging about how great everyone was & how well informed she was through the entire process. Let me tell you, she was so right! I never had to worry, Dave kept me up to date on every aspect of my refinance. I did end up having to go through the process twice because of a miscalculation, but everyone on George's team helped me understand exactly what happened & why we had to redo the refinance. I called and emailed a couple of times @ received prompt responses to my inquiries. I even received a thank you gift for having to go through it all again.

Very professional
Very helpful
Very patient
Very knowledgeable
Very client oriented

Thank you - Sheila

Richard 10/19/2013 10:11AM

The mortgage process can be long in these times. Thankfully Meridian helped throughout the process making it easy along the way. All the details were handled by them. We supplied the justification paperwork, they did all the rest. They even made my VA process simple. Thanks!

Manuel J L. 10/17/2013 3:23PM

I was satisfied the way you handled my re-financing of my mortgage.
Excellent service. The final outcome turned out to be exactly the way i expected. Thank You very much. Special thanks to Tony and Diana.

Marc B. 9/10/2013 5:05PM

I was very pleased with the assistance provided by Meridian during our refinancing. They met the timeframe we had originally discussed, locked our interest rate as soon as they received/reviewed our documents, arranged for a timely appraisal of our home and kept me informed along the way.

However, we did run into a last minute problem with the lender (American Financial Resources). Their underwriting department informed us on the day we were scheduled to close that we did not meet their income/expense ratio. Needless to say, this was extremely upsetting as this notification was received three weeks after the lender had issued the "clear-to-close" statement.

Thankfully, Meridian suggested a solution which was acceptable to us and the lender and provided sound advice in dissuading me from seeking another lender in view of all the work that had gone on before. Our loan did in fact close a couple of days following the original closing date and all terms were in accordance with the documentation previoulsy provided by Meridian.

I would therefore recommend Meridian without reservation to my friends and associates should they be in the market for refiancing.

Judy S. 8/16/2013 7:53PM

We are very pleased with Meridian and David Committee. He never gave up on us, as he knew we really needed this loan to get out from under the credit card debit and a REALLY terrible 2nd mortgage.

I called David just to let him know how much we appreciated all the work he went through to help us. I will always rememder how pleasant he was while trying to find the best solution that would meet our needs. He is one of a kind and we are grateful that he was the one helping us.

To all the staff that also helped....a big Thank You!!!!

Thank You!!!

Judy Stanley and Pat Bryans

Len M. 8/14/2013 12:07AM

Unfortunately this was not a positive experience. We have purchase several homes in our 25 years of marriage so far and went through the refinance process a few times as well. Never have I worried about the integrity of the bank or mortgage broker we have been working with until now. Our rates went up as soon as we called, not a big deal but somewhat unsettling. At closing the credit for the interest rate we had locked in decreased by almost $2,000 with no notice. The closing was halted, after a call and e-mail to figure out if it was an honest mistake or something worse we found out that "Our credit score dropped right before closing so the credit was reduced" with a call or notice or heads up of any kind. We have been so upset that we haven't followed up until now. I would like to formally request a copy of the credit report that resulted in the last minute increase in costs without notice. I do not want you to run another report obviously, I simply would like a copy of the report dated right before closing that resulted in this issue. We are super disappointed, if we had not reviewed all our closing documents very closely we would have paid close to $2,000 more than we expected. Fair enough as that is indeed our responsibility but thank goodness I have a backgroind in banking from way back when and specifically in mortgage banking. I worry about folks without that background. We would not recommend or use you guys again. Len Mayer - California

Mary R. 8/12/2013 11:54AM

We received information in the mail from Meridian Home Financial. So glad that we did as we had been talking about refinancing but not sure how to start the process. Everyone that handled our refinancing were very professional. They always returned calls. They made the process very easy. We are so glad that we did go through Meridian.

Renee L. 8/1/2013 4:32PM

My husband and I were looking to refinance our home, so we contacted a mortgage broker we'd worked with in the past. After responding to our inquiry that yes, she could help, and requesting additional initial information from us that we sent, we never heard from her again! We decided to call Meridian since they had sent a letter, and we're so glad we did. All of the folks we dealt with were very responsive to our questions, and they made a process that can be complicated feel very simple and streamlined. We recommend Meridian highly - they provide exceptional service!

Kristina H. 8/1/2013 11:13AM

We needed to refinance in order to get some equity to pay off bills. With less-than-perfect credit, I felt we were treated very respectfully. Most of our bills have been payed off and the relief is amazing. Everyone with whom we worked with at Meridian was completely professional. We were NOT required to continuously send papers.... 2 sets and we were finished. I will definitely use them again!

Dani 7/17/2013 5:57PM

It was an accident of fortune. On a whim I responded to a letter I got in the mail from Meridian. After a short discussion with Mr. Manzo, I was sold. I expected alot of problems and delays because I don't have stellar credit and I had heard many horror stories from people who refinanced through the big banks. I couldn't have been more wrong. All went well. With the impressively competent assistance of Mark, AJ, Diane, Drew and George, the process went smooth with few bumps in the road. I am truly grateful for your help in getting me into the best financial shape I have been in in a long time. I will recommend you to anyone who has an interest and even those who don't. Signed--The Happy Skeptic!

Julie M. B. 7/17/2013 2:26PM

Overall the refinance process was easy and everyone was nice- except for a man by the name of AJ Price. I'm not sure if he just has a very dry personality or if he is a rude person, but he came across rude and uncaring. A better position for him, in my opinion, is to not be involved with customers. I considered canceling because he was difficult to deal with. Again this is just my own personal experience.
Thank you so much for everything!

Bonnie D. 7/9/2013 9:03AM

Overall our experience with Meridian was very good. Phone calls and emails were promptly answered. We dealt with several different people, seemed like each person had a special roll. The only difficulty I had was in regard to our Trust, two different agents were unclear as to what I had to do. Drew helped us solve the problem easily, without incurring attorney fees. A lot of information gathering for sure but we always moved forward and closed in a reasonable time frame. I would definitely recommend Meridian.

David M. 7/5/2013 6:42PM

I was very impressed with the whole experience. Calls were answered or returned quickly. People were knowledgeable. A couple of times when I became concerned about a topic or item your team addressed them and set my mind at ease, and things proceeded as they said they would. My only complaint was that you couldn't lock the rate I wanted when I decided to go forward with the process until after the appraisal. I was even willing to give a deposit to do so. My loan was 1/2 % higher because of it. I missed the lower rate by about a week or so. The overall experience was excellent.

Charles J. 7/4/2013 4:54PM

I'm very happy with my experience with Meridan. There were a few bumps in the road during the loan process, but everyone at Meridan was prompt and knowledgeable and kept the loan moving forward. Requests for additional information were handled easily with email, no phone tag or unanswered calls. All in all, a sleek and professional experience. Will recommend to friends.

Richard & Theresa H. 7/4/2013 10:29AM

The loan process was easy and quick. Would like to especially thank Drew and George for their great job and answering any questions we had.

Robert H. 7/3/2013 8:01PM

Working with Melinda, Diana and others made this process a positive experience. Any emails I sent or calls I made were responded to very quickly and everyone was so patient with my questions. A refinance does take a lot of fact gathering and back and forth communication but they kept me on track and moving forward. I would recommend Meridian to anyone seeking a refinance or home loan.

Jon M. 7/2/2013 8:42AM

Deep into the process, we encountered an error made by my former mortgage company with an unreleased trust that was erroneously attached to my property, and my team at Meridian (Diana) and the title company (Emily) researched the issue and resolved it not only to keep this refinance on track, but also to save me from future headaches down the road. The team kept me informed regularly and worked this issue virtually daily for more than a month to ensure we closed on time holding true to all the numbers originally agreed upon. I was impressed throughout the process and found Meridian to provide some of the best customer service I've ever experienced.

Walter A. S. 7/2/2013 12:58AM

I had a good experience with the people from Meridan. They were helpful during the whole process.

Anita M. 7/1/2013 8:39PM

Meridian Home Mortgage was wonderful to deal with. I found Meridian to be helpful, fast, professional, and always pleasant to talk with. Johnny from Meridian knew his stuff and was fun to talk to. I liked the way that Meridian called me at both of my contact numbers to reach me. Meridian was a pleasure to do business with and I would recommend Meridian to any of my friends. Anita Moore

Robert B. 7/1/2013 5:45PM

Refinance experience was great. I received good quick responses to my questions and concerns. The people I dealt with (Tony, Diana, Drew and Ed) were all fantastic to work with.
Area of improvement would be the multiple confirmation documents I had to sign. I had to sign the same set of documents twice. This created a little confusion which might be avoided if only one set could be sent to sign.

Anthony S. 7/1/2013 4:47PM

I am completely satisfied with the professionalism, courtesy and patience the team at Meridian provided for me. I want to make sure I recognize Dave Commitee who was my first contact with Meridian, thanks for all you did, and Diana Paquet thank you for your patience when I was feeling stressed and anxious as we were getting close to closing. I will recommend Meridian to anyone I hear of looking to refinance or purchase a new home. Thanks again.

John C. 7/1/2013 2:59PM

From the inital application for refinancing to the final closing Meridian was very professional and helpful. They were always prompt in returning our calls when we had a question. Having the closing take place in our home was very convenient. We highly recommend Meridian to anyone who is purchasing a home or who wish to refinance.

Julie R. 7/1/2013 1:24PM

I had a wonderful experience with Meridian Home Mortgage for my refinance from start to finish. The application was reviewed quickly and any requests for additional information were made right away. Any of my email questions were answered very quickly and concisely. The entire process was handled smoothly and much more rapidly than any refinance I had done previously. The entire team of Meridian folks who assisted me - Dave Committe, Diana Paquet, AJ Price and others -- were very knowledgable and professional. I would definitely recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to others.

Nuala O. 7/1/2013 1:15PM

While most of my issues with the process were completely out of Meridian's control, I did find it frustrating that every phone call or email came from a new person. I prefer to work with one, maybe two people on any sort of transaction like this. What made it worse, was the last person who did reach out to me, made me feel as though I owed him something because he stepped in so I didn't have to pay anything at closing. Mind you the entire process went from consolidating my debts, to be reassured after my appraisal came back that all was well, to it not all being well, to getting up to $1000 cash back, then up to $500, then being told I was get 0 cash (when consolidating was originally to point of starting the process), then being told I needed to be grateful to a person I didn't deal with during the entire process. That being said, my rate is lower as are my monthly payments, which I am grateful for. I just thought the half a dozen different people I dealt with to the last person (I didn't get his name because I was too shocked by how he acted while on the phone) made an already stress transaction even worse.

Kent D. 6/30/2013 9:11AM

Don't bother if your not a simple refi such as a business owner because they won't have a program for you. They don't even bother to find out all the particulars, just look at the application submitted on line and send a email declining. Thanks for nothing all I got was a hit on my credit report, not even a phone call

SHIRLEY C. 6/26/2013 9:20AM

I am so glad that I chose Meridian Home Mortgage for my refinance. Your company made everything easy. I have had the best experience, and I would chose Meridian Home Mortgage again and again. I have already told other friends about the great choice that I have made, and hopefully, they will soon call, to make this same choice. Thanks again for lowering my monthly house payment, paying off a few bills, and giving me cash back. Your company met all of my expectations and more. You are the best.

Joe & Judy W. 6/21/2013 10:01PM

Three distinct differences come to our mind when comparing Meridian Home Mortgage Financing to two prior home refinancing experiences: Beginning with our first phone contact, the Meridian representative told us how Meridian could help us lower our mortgage rate and consolidate other debts. They were true to their word and there were no surprises along the way. Secondly, the turnaround was quick. If a rep said that documents would arrive on a specific day, they arrived on that day. All forms were well explained in advance. Lastly, the personnel were friendly, courteous, and responsive. These individuals made a valid effort to help us meet additional requirements requested by the underwriter. We felt confident in their help and guidance throughout the process and would not hesitate to recommend Meridian to our friends and other family members.

Candi C. 6/20/2013 4:04PM

Whew...what a process!

Thank you Mark M., George, and everyone I came in contact with.

Meridian met all expectations and then some. I was ready to give up and George helped in making the loan happen. I feel that a huge boulder has been lifted and now I can work on credit debt reduction and eventually be able to have surgery for a much needed hip replacement.
Warmest regards,
Candi M. Conners

Susan 6/20/2013 10:10AM

Not quite sure how I'm feeling.
I spoke to numerous people in meridian and was confused who was who but they got the job done. All were friendly and professional. I did get a great rate and that was my overall goal!
Once all was said and done i was speaking to the bank and found out I was stuck paying PMI. This would have been a deal breaker if I had known. At no time was this brought up during my phone conversations but then I signed the papers. My fault. I would not go through an out of state broker company again. i think maybe if i had literally sat down with the paper work this could have been avoided and i could have made a more informed decision. Unfortunately it is a lesson learned.

stephen k. 6/19/2013 6:01PM

everything went great kept me informed along the whole process

Ed C. 6/19/2013 5:53PM

My overall experience was good. I was a little nervous to refi on line, but everything was great. Dave, Beth and George were very nice to work with and really took care of all of my concerns. I would recommend Meridian to my family and friends.

Stephana B. 6/19/2013 2:03PM

All said and done, my experience with Meridian Home Mortgage Co. was very easy and the people were extremely helpful. All of my questions were answered with a smile, no matter how silly they may have seamed.

Facing retirement in a couple of years, paying off all my bills and looking at only one bill (house payment) and my monthly expenses remaining low, takes a large load off my shoulders and gives me peace of mind looking towards the future.

Thank you all for your help and handling my refi in such a seamless and helpful fashion.

Matt W. 6/17/2013 10:53PM

My overall experience was great, We ended up lowering our interest rate again before closing which was wonderful, I had talked to other companies before about IRRRL programs but Meridian was the best and charged the least fees to get it done.

Graham T. 6/10/2013 11:47AM

I am a very satisfied customer. Meridian Mortgage has an outstanding staff, that pay attention to the details. I would like to specifically thank Tony and Dianna for their outstanding work. I hope to be a repeat customer when the time arrives. Thank you again.

Graham Tucker

Lisa M. 6/5/2013 1:03PM

George, Melinda and Diana were fabulous in helping me with my refinance. They made the process simple and easy. Thank you such much for such a wonderful experience.

Thomas 5/19/2013 10:16PM

This was the best process we have ever experienced. Melinda was so helpful right from the start and we were updated through out the entire loan. I would highly recommend Meridian to all I know. Thank you!

Danny L. 5/19/2013 4:54AM

My entire loan process was handled honestly and professionally. Each person (starting with Dave) was very courteous. I was also kept informed along each step of the process. If you provide all the requested and required information in an accurate and complete manner, your loan will move smoothly. The team at Meridian analyzed my debt ratio and maximized my loan. They were even able to further lower my interest rate by 0.25% just prior to closing.

Home mortgage refinancing is a detailed process so don't expect it to be quick. My experience with Meridian was great and I truly appreciate everything that they did for me. Thank you!

William C. 5/16/2013 3:34PM

Thank You for all the help with my refi. Tony and his team kept me informed
all the way thru it. There were no surprises.
Bill Cabana

Donna S. 5/15/2013 9:21PM

Just wanted to say Thank you it was easy and guick Tony and team did a great job, Thank you Donna Simmonds Ct@

Leslie B. 5/15/2013 8:01PM

First everyone I spoke to was very courteous, which I appreciated. I did take my loan over two months from my initial contact to close. I realize that there was the issue with the old equity loan having not been released by Wells Fargo, however, I was told that all I should need to do was make one phone call to Wells Fargo allowing them to speak to the title company and that would take care of the problem and that was not the case at all. I had to make dozens of calls to Wells Fargo and it took more than two weeks to get this issue resolved and I'm the one that finally had to resolve it. I was also told intially that my credit cards were to be paid off by the loan and this did not happen, if I was supposed to pay them off with the cash payout, I wish someone would have explained this as this is not how this has been handled when I have refinanced in the past. There just was not a lot of communication or explanation of what was happening or what to expect.

Lisa H. 5/15/2013 5:47PM

I was very pleased with all of the staff from Meridian. Each individual took the time to explain each phase of the process with me and answer any questions I had. My only complaint was with the company that was hired to come to my house for closing. They were very late and told me several different stories why. It was clear they were lying to me. This was an inconvenience to me because I had plans for later that evening which I had to miss. Tony Eckert and his team were the best.

Arnold & Patricia B. 5/15/2013 4:53PM

It was a long road to the end,but Drew,Diane,and the rest of the crew made it more bearable.Both were easy to contact and very friendly.Great people to deal
with.I would recommend your company to any one who wanted to get a mortgage
or refinancing done.Very professional .Thank you for a job well done

HAZEL L. 5/15/2013 4:28PM

I was very pleased with the help that they gave me in re-fin. It happen very fast, they were there to answer any question that I had without any problems. I would refer them to my friends.

Kim V. 5/15/2013 1:39PM

I had a great experience with closing mortgage experience. The group that helped me were very professional. The amount of time the loan was processed was quicker than I thought it would be and documentation was requested at one time. It was a pleasure and I am highly recommending them to my friends and family.

Leslie C. 5/14/2013 3:42PM

Great work by your TEAM. I would just add that your team should become more familiar with the US military retirement and disability process if you going to continue to solicit military retirees. Thanks, best decision I made in a while.

Les

Kelley 5/7/2013 8:34AM

The process went very quickly and all questions that I had were answered. I experienced no problems.

Kim C. 5/6/2013 6:09PM

It was great to work with the whole team at Meridian Mortgage, everyone was very pleasant ,well mattered and answered all of my questions.

Dale R. 5/1/2013 2:12PM

The whole process was relatively easy. The hardest part was getting all the required documents together. Had never been asked to furnish so many documents, some seemed unnecessary. As I had never been behind on higher payments, refinancing at a lower payment should be a no-brainer.

Charlotte R. 5/1/2013 12:23PM

Thank you so much for refinancing our loan, everything went well, everyone was really polite and helpful and responded in a timely mannor to any question or concerns.

I would recommend Meridian to family and friends.
Again Thank you
Charlotte R.

William David C. 5/1/2013 12:08PM

We were very pleased with results and the final product that we received.

Mike C. 5/1/2013 11:52AM

Working with Meridian was very easy. I could always get through to the person I needed to talk to and even on the rare occasion I had to leave a voicemail my call was returned the same day. They also responded to emails very quickly (within 2 hrs) and even texts. While they set up a type of pipeline for the process, every person I dealt with along the way was professional and polite. I even had to call them durning close after business hours and was able to get a hold of Diana who answered all my questions off the clock and even offered me her cell phone number so I could reach her again that evening if I needed to. I would recommend this mortgage company to anyone and already have to a few of my co-workers who have asked me about it. Thanks Meridian!

Meg B. 5/1/2013 11:44AM

I wrote a review already, but I'd like to thank Dave Committe in particular for being so responsive and helpful throughout the process. No question was too small or big for him. He made things so easy!

Meg B. 5/1/2013 11:38AM

This was the best refinance experience I've ever had! The folks with whom I worked were friendly, professional, responsive, and efficient. Between the hassle-free approval process, low appraisal fee (the only out-of-pocket refinancing fee!), and in-home closing, it seemed too good to be true, but wasn't. I'm in a much better financial position now than I was before refinancing with Meridian, and life feels so much easier. Working with Meridian was a life changer for me, and I'll do it again when the opportunity arises. Thank you, Meridian!

Gary P. 5/1/2013 11:36AM

I usually use local mortgage brokers for my home loans. Using Meridian HM was a risk for me. I could not be more pleased. Everyone was well informed, communicated well, answered all questions to my satisfaction and the process went seamless. The loan was tailored to our needs and it ended being better than originally expected.

I would recommend Meridian Home Mortgage to all my friends and family.

Thanks to all who managed our loan at Meridian.

Douglas K. 4/19/2013 11:32AM

The whole process was easy. The people that we talked to were very pleasant and nice. Overall, with the lower interset rate, we will save alot of money thanks to Meridian. I would definitely tell people about your business.

Thank you so much.

tonya m. 4/19/2013 10:56AM

I've never had such a quick and easy experience with purchasing or refinancing a home. I got them the paperwork they asked for and they did everything else until the closing, and then the closing attorney actually came to my home at my convenience.. I would highly recommend Meridian to anyone I know that's looking to refinance.

Carl C. 4/19/2013 5:20AM

Very happy, everything was quick and now supprises.

Philip L. 4/18/2013 6:16PM

A very pleasant experience. Meridian kept us informed through out the process and patiently walked us through the questionable refinancing steps.

With a number of mortgage companies calling it was Meridian's Tony Tucci that sealed the deal for me. I just liked working with him, Diana Paquet, and their associates.

Thank you much.

charlotte t. 4/18/2013 12:55PM

I had a much better experience woking with Meridian than I have had with other Mortgage companys. the interest rate is great (we refinanced), it was very nice to have a person come to our home to sign all the papers, We would normally miss a day of work having to meet at an office somewhere. we would recommend Meridian and use this company for our future home purchase also.

Denny L. 4/18/2013 12:47PM

The whole process was relatively easy and painless. The hardest part was getting all the required documents together. Overall, with the lower interset rate, we shall save quite a bit of money thanks to Meridian.

LISA 4/11/2013 11:58AM

Overall, working with Meridian was a pleasant experience. I received a lower interest rate than anticipated and did not have to have an appraisal. The closing costs are a little higher than with a bank, but since I did not have to have the appraisal, I figured it was worth it.

Ron and Diana were extremly helpful and always answered my questions. I was really impressed that my loan closed in such a short time and other folks I know who went through banks have taken months and months.

Thanks for everything! Lisa

Kathleen H. 4/9/2013 12:38PM

I am satisfied with my mortgage rate and that I did not have to have an appraisal. However, COMMUNICATION was not as seamless, as the previous mortgage lenders that I have dealt with. Also, I felt that the closing costs were high because of Advantage title fee. To top it all, they initiated a mortgage payoff request from Bank of America, a bank I never dealt with before(my mortgage was with another Bank) which caused me some concern. After I closed my mortgage, I had 6 different settlement statements from Nationstar, another cause of concern. I did get reassurance from George Belt that this should be of no concern. Diana Paquet was helpful. Although I did not receive the reassurance email she promised regarding the "Bank of America" mistake, or get 100% of my few calls , returned, I felt she and George Belt(answered all my 2 calls) were the most responsive to my concerns. However, I do feel Meridian Mortgage is an honest company.

Brenda S. 4/6/2013 10:16AM

Hello Meridian
Everything went very smooth. No surprises!!!!
Thank You Dave Committee.Diana Paquet & George
for all your help thru this process...
Thanks
Brenda Spinning

Juilo G. 4/4/2013 10:41AM

my experience with u guys was great ,very good professional people always
answer all my questions quickly ,they were a great people to work with i would
recomend this company to everybody..

julio garcia

Glenn P. 4/4/2013 10:23AM

Meridian Home Mortgage is an Honest and Reliable company, I was guided and directed by Dave Committe, George Belt and was in Constant communication with Diana Paquet, they made my refinancing experience a very pleaseant one, I would be called numerous times with updates and was always aware of the next step. Diana explained every thing in a clear manner and put our fears aside. I cannot thank Diana enough. I would reccomend Meridian to anyone who is tired of getting the run around and is looking for straight foward answers and a proffesional staff. Once again Thank You Diana. I will let everyone know of my experience with your company and have no issues reffering you to other people who coud benefit from the services you and your staff provide.

Joanna S. 4/3/2013 11:46AM

My experience with Meridian Home Mortgage was great. The process went very smoothly with no surprises, and no excessive paperwork required to be submitted. I was frequently contacted with updates on my loan process, and when I needed to ask a question, it was easy to contact my loan rep.

Edward D. 4/1/2013 10:39PM

We were so pleased by the efficient and timely manner that our loan was handled. Everyone that we spoke with was always very helpful. Thank you for making this process so easy! The closer Wanda was also so nice and helpful. Thank you!

Rhoda D. 4/1/2013 6:07PM

My experience with Meridian Home mortgage was an excellent one. The service and mortgage people were kind, considerate, knowledgeable, and we will definitely recommend you others.

Emmett A. 3/24/2013 8:46PM

Tony and Drew were helpful and kept us informed all through the process. Felt the apprasial was on the low side but did not want the cost of another

Copyright © 2014 CashNowRefi.com a division of Meridian Home Mortgage Corp. NMLS #56301. All rights reserved.

NMLS #56301. NMLS Consumer Access. Registered Mortgage Broker - NYS Banking Department as CashNowRefi #A007352; California DOC #603G731. Loans are arranged through third parties. We arrange but do not make loans. CashNowRefi not licensed in Virginia.
Toll-Free 877 878 0100
Copyright © 2014 Meridian Home Mortgage Corp. NMLS #56301. All rights reserved.